CFAES Give Today
Academic Programs

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences


2021 CFAES Celebration of Students

Lights. Camera. Cozy

The 2021 Celebration of Students was celebrated virtually, due to the COVID pandemic. 
To see a PDF version of the entire program click here.

2021 Celebration of Students Program Cover


CFAES Award Recipients 

Outstangding Student Employee 


Caleb Sullivan Maddie Allman

Ray A. Miller Council Scholarship   


Arcia Hamilton Lydia Krage

Jill A. Pfister First-Year Student Scholarship 


Elizabeth Fannin Darren Leupp

Lee Johnston Leadership Award  


Alex Poling Dani Hutchison

Elizabeth Blackford

Grace Gutierrez

CFAES Internship Award   


Maddie Allman Magdalene Miller
  Thania Ortiz Santiago  

Newcomb Scholars - Rank 4 


Valerie Gaulke
Forestry, Fisheries, and Wildlife
Dayton, OH
Kevin Perozeni 
Forestry, Fisheries, and Wildlife
Brecksville, OH 
  Eryn Henderson
Natural Resources Management 
Columbus, OH 
Paige Schaffter
Agriscience Education 
Edon, OH 
  Nathan Kimmet 
Sustainable Plant Systems
Sycamore, OH 

Newcomb Scholars - Rank 3 


Kylie Wadlowski
Environmental Science
Worthington, OH 
Erin Baer
Environmental Policy and Decision Making 
Summerfield, NC
  Olivia Bianco
Animal Sciences 
Columbia Station, OH
Elizabeth Ohl 
Animal Sciences 
Alexandria, OH 
  Kyra Hardy
Environmental Science 
Lowville, NY 

Newcomb Scholars - Rank 2


Sally Hofmans-Currie 
Environmental, Economy, Development, and Sustainability
Columbus, OH 
Jenna Butler
Environmental Policy and Decision Making
Buffalo, NY
  Logan Williams
Construction Systems Management 
Grover Hill, OH
Mary Troy
Animal Sciences 
Mount Vernon, OH 
  Tyler Zimpfer
Agribusiness and Applied Economics
Anna, OH 

Newcomb Scholars - ATI  


Paige Marshall
Crop Management and Soil Conservation
Alvada, OH 
Courtney Espenschied
Floral Design and Marketing
Canton, OH 
  Austin Dotterer 
Sustainable Agriculture
Wooster, OH
Patrick Parker
Biochemical Sciences
Wooster, OH 
  Delisa Goodman
Floral Design and Marketing 
Cardington, OH 

Distinguished Seniors 

Details regarding the 2022 Distinguished Senior Award recipients can be found on the 
2021 CFAES Distinguished Senior Award Recipients web page. 


Melanie Fuhrman Courtney Heiser

Olivia Pflaumer

Milan Pozderac

Zeke Miller

Todd Peterson 

Annika Diaz 

Brietta Latham

Allison Rapp

Laura Tavera Montanez

Cameron White 

Vashti Tatman 

Chris Baird

Jacob Lesch

Rachel Leitson

Clare Sollars 

Philip Eberly

Jacqui Fox

Natalia Jaspeado Becerra

Jayson Velazquez 

Melina Mallory

Brian Bush 

Tara Allen

Jason Hollick

Rachael Cline 


Meritrious Service to Students 


Amy Fleshman  

Outstanding Service to Students 


Dr. David Gardner  

Spirit of the Land Grant Award 


Maddie Allman   
Student Organization Awards

Leadership/Professional Development 

Buckeye Dairy Club 

Community Engagement  

Towers Agricultural Honorary 


Collegiate 4-H 

Active Citizenship

Buckeye Dairy Club 

Supporting the Mission of CFAES 

Buckeye Dairy Club 

Outstanding New Activity 

Citation Needed 

Student Organization of the Year 

Animal Science Community Alliance 

Organizing Committee Information
"Image" Committee  "Bucks" Committee "Experience" Committee
Amber Bergman
Tessa Pinkerton
Shae Leeper
Lucy Pullins 
Josh Strine
Nicole McMullen
Jasmine Mabry
Lindsay L'Amoreaux MiKayla Risner
Claire Meyer
Jonathan Hoorman Paige Schaffter
Rose Zeedyk
  Maggie Miller
Jacob Shuman