CFAES Give Today
Academic Programs

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences


Steering committee named for Vice President’s Conversation on Extension for a 2nd Century

During his Dec. 20, 2013, webinar, Vice President and Dean Bruce McPheron announced the formation of a steering committee that will provide leadership for the Vice President’s Conversation on Extension for a 2nd Century.

The members of the steering committee that will convene in early 2014 are Graham Cochran (co-chair), Becky Nesbit (co-chair), Dan Herms, Greg Davis, Mark Light, Bruce Clevenger, Jamie Seger and Emily Adams.

There will be a variety of opportunities for faculty and staff to engage in the conversation over the course of the year. Outcomes by December 2014 will include a compelling vision to define our future; innovative thinking about how we get there; and a springboard for the 2nd Century of Extension mission.