CFAES Diversity Challenge winners announced

On Aug. 16, OSU Extension Director Keith Smith presented the OSU Extension Business Office with a plaque recognizing the unit for accumulating the largest number of points as a unit in the inaugural CFAES Diversity Challenge. 

The CFAES Diversity Challenge was launched during the 2011-2012 academic school year. Individuals earned points for participating in a wide range of diversity and inclusion initiatives offered by CFAES, the university, and their communities. The challenge concluded at the end of spring quarter, and six individual winners were awarded $50 gift cards for accumulating 100 points or more. 

Individual winners included Mary Roberts, Agricultural, Environmental, and Development Economics; Joe Heimlich, Extension Community Development; Kelly Newlon, College Office; Maryann Andrews, Auglaize County office, OSU Extension; and Wendy Michel and Lisa Murphy, both of OSU Extension's Business Office.

You can see a list of all the participants here under "News and Updates."

The next CFAES Diversity Challenge will launch in January 2013.

-- Kathy Lechman, Diversity Development, OSU Extension