CFAES Give Today
Academic Programs

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences


ACT Members Attend 2013 Professional Development Conference

The Agricultural Communicators of Tomorrow attended the 2013 Professional Development Conference in Fayetteville, Arkansas hosted by the University of Arkansas.

Nine students from Ohio State had the opportunity to network with other students studying agricultural communication from universities across the country as they toured Tyson Foods, the original Walmart, and Crystal Bridges art museum and with business professionals through workshops on crisis communication, social media, photography, photo editing and radio broadcasting.

In 2012, Ohio State’s chapter of Agricultural Communicators of Tomorrow was named the National ACT Chapter of the Year.

Members attending left to right: Katie Geisz, Kelly Fager, Lauren Pigg, Molly Wickham, Ellen Gilliland, Chase Horn, Joel Penhorwood, Devon Alexander, Nicole Steiner.